Welcome Appalachian Leadership Institute Alumni!

Welcome to the Appalachian Leadership Institute Alumni Page!  Because we have two classes at the same time, we went ahead and moved your information here.

We will continue to add information about upcoming sessions, as well as Graduation. After Graduation, we will add information about alumni events and other opportunities.

If at any time you have a question or need something that you do not see here, please do not hesitate to email us and let us know. 

 

Session V: Capitalizing on Natural and Cultural Assets
September 30-October 1, 2020
Agenda and Zoom link coming soon!

Reading Materials for Session V
ARC Tourism Report - DRAFT
***Please Note: This report has not been published yet and it's contents are embargoed until ARC publicly releases the report.***

Session VI: Developing Community Capacity
November 17-18, 2020

Graduation
November 18 at 4 pm ET
More information coming soon!

 

Other Materials

YouTube Playlist of Virtual Session Recordings

Google Drive to Share Materials and Information

Session IV: Building Critical Infrastructure Agenda - Virtual

Session III: Cultivating a Ready Workforce Agenda - Starkville, MS

Session II: Identifying Economic Opportunities Agenda - Dalton, GA

Orientation Agenda - Morehead, KY

 

Meet the Class

Class Contact & Social Media Information

 

Program Staff Contact Information 
Jessica Mosley
Appalachian Leadership Institute Program Manager
jmosley@arc.gov
202-884-7707 (office)
202-853-2122 (cell)

Chris Hodes
Event Coordinator
chodes@arc.gov

William Hancock
Appalachian Leadership Institute Program Coordinator
whancock@arc.gov

 

Program Faculty Contact Information
Tim Ezzell, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor
ISSE and Political Science
University of Tennessee Knoxville
tezzell@utk.edu

Katie Cahill, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Howard H. Baker Jr. Center for Public Policy
University of Tennessee Knoxville
kcahill3@utk.edu

Cat Wilt
Research Director Emeritus
ISSE
University of Tennessee Knoxville
catwilt@utk.edu

Tammy Laughlin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Tuskegee University
tlaughlin@tuskegee.edu

Bruce E. Decker
Founder/Owner
Collective Impact
bruce@collectiveimpact.com

Lexi Webster
UT Fellow
awebst15@vols.utk.edu

 

Alumni Image
Welcome Appalachian Leadership Institute Alumni!